North Carolina 2-year public institution

A publicly funded 2-year college that confers associate degrees and workforce credentials; may also be known as “Junior College”. In North Carolina, all 2-year public community colleges are contained within the North Carolina Community College System (NCCC). There are 58 NCCC institutions in total.

« Back to Glossary Index